JUNE 20th - Mastering Proactive Support - Leveraging SupportLogic for Predictive Insights and Goal Setting - REGISTER HERE.



What happens when you dismiss an Escalation Request?

Modified on Fri, 24 Feb 2023 at 03:47 PM

What happens if you choose to dismiss an Escalation Request on the Escalations page? Does that information get recorded anywhere?


Once you dismiss the Escalation Request, the case is moved from the Escalations Request list to the Predictions Disagreed With list. You can visit the Predictions Disagreed With list and undo the dismissal of the Escalation Request.


If you do dismiss the Escalation Request, an entry is created in the case timeline that is visible in the Support Hub view, and in the Highlights pull-down in Support Hub. Any user opening the case in Support Hub will see the Escalation Request was dismissed, and by whom. See example below:




For more information about Escalation management, see the Escalations article.



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article