OFFICE HOURS - Resuming in August – Enjoy Your Summer! - REGISTER HERE FOR AUGUST.

Roles

Modified on Tue, 20 Feb at 3:56 AM


Roles, and the respective permissions that go with, dictate what any users sees and what actions they can take within Elevate



Barring the default roles that are present in your system, we do not create or impose any restrictions on Roles. You could create as many roles as you like, with different permission sets to meet your constantly evolving needs.\


Note - we do not currently allow you to directly delete a Role (coming soon). To do so, please contact us. 


Once you have created all of your Roles, you need to navigate to the Users tab to apply all the mappings to the new roles within the organisation. 






Permissions & Definitions:



  • Audit Status - this controls whether or not users mapped to this role would be auditable or not (this includes both by AutoQA and being available for manual reviews). Additionally, all users that have this enabled also have the ability to raise disputes. eg: Any users that often respond with a case should ideally have their Audit Status = disabled.
  • Display - this controls whether or not you simply want to hide this Role in the apps
  • Configuration - we have a few preset configs for Elevate to quickly choose from along with one completely customisable Role. There are 3 tyes:
    • Admin config - this user can see do anything within the app
    • Agent config - this is mostly a self-view with very limited QA access (dispute ie)
    • Custom config - the power is in your hands, choose whatever combination of permissions you need. This is meant for any and all other users in your team.
  • Data - this control whose data and tickets are accessible to the user. 
    • All - this role will have access to all users and tickets
    • Custom - this role will have access to a specific list of team members that is defined by the user in the next step within the User's page.
    • Self - this role will only have access to tickets and data resulting from tickets that they have worked on themselves. 
  • Default Permissions - these are the permissions that cannot be removed for a user (ie all user have access to). 
    • Dashboard - this is the main page to track performance numbers and KPIs
    • Tickets of Interest - this is a page to track all tickets/areas of interest
    • Coaching - this is a collection of pages that captures all communication within the app, for easier access
    • Search - this is the advanced search page in Elevate
  • Optional Permissions - these are all the permissions that you can choose to provide for a custom Role:
    • User Management - this allows a user to have full access to Users, Roles and Groups
    • Manage Scorecards - this allows a user to create, edit and delete scorecards. Please note, all users have view access to the scorecards. 
    • Reviews and Assignments - this allows a user to start reviews and assignments (to carry our reviews).

    • Manage Assignments - this allows a user to create, edit and delete assignments
    • Resolve Disputes - this allows a user to resolve disputes raised by agents
    • Download Reports - this allows access to the reports page
    • View All Tickets - this is a special permission meant for Agents only, wherein they can be provided with view access to all tickets in your organisation






Creating a Role:



  1. Navigate to your Roles page from the User Management tab in your Nav bar and click on 'Add Role'



  2. Name your role and choose its Audit Status and Display options


  3. Choose your Configuration



  4. Select the required permissions and then click on 'Add Role'.


    Your role is now created and ready for them to be assigned to users.


  5. To start assigning users their roles, navigate to the Users page.


  6. Click on the user that you want to assign, then select the required role from the dropdown.



  7. If you are assigning a user to a Custom Configuration role which also has Custom Data access, then you will another dropdown appear below your Role selection, if not - skip this step. Here is where you choose which team member's data the selected user will have access to.


    Select the team members by adding whole groups or sub-groups, or searching for any specific user.


  8. Click on 'Update User' and you're done! Do the same for all the team members that you would like to assign roles to.




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article